“I just deal honestly with children. They know I don’t turn my nose down at them. They listen to me because I’m not some outsider who comes over here and talks down to them about what it is like to be poor. I’m right here working with them all the time. If everyone in the neighborhood treated these children with the same consistent interest, the children would do for them what they do for me.”

Marva’s approach appeared so natural. There was a sense of maternalism about it. She was constantly in motion about the class, patting heads, touching shoulders, hugging and praising her students.

Marva Collins motivated children and made them want to achieve.

2/23/2011 11:18:56 am

*When we vacation in the tropics, to escape cold winters, we are warmed by the sight of bright flowers basking in the sun.

Reply
2/28/2011 05:08:24 pm

The greater the man, the more restrained his anger.

Reply



Leave a Reply.